Skip to content

Grumpy?

December 8, 2009

I’m not normally a grumpy person, unless someone pisses me off or I’m around someone who is grumpy.  I just learned that being grumpy is good for you.

An Australian psychology expert who has been studying emotions has found being grumpy makes us think more clearly.

In contrast to those annoying happy types, miserable people are better at decision-making and less gullible, his experiments showed.

While cheerfulness fosters creativity, gloominess breeds attentiveness and careful thinking, Professor Joe Forgas told Australian Science Magazine.

Now I know why I’m not the sharpest tool in the shed…..I’m not grumpy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

