Skip to content

Why Texting Rocks

December 3, 2009
by
Phone Text
Hi.
Hi.
Say, I’m thinking about meeting some friends for happy hour tonight.
Is that so?
Yeah. Did we have plans tonight?
No, I guess not.
So it’s cool then?
Whatever
Are you mad?
No. Have fun. What time will you be home?
Oh well, it will be early for sure
OK then. I’ll see you when you get home.
OK
I love you.
I love you too.
Bye
Bye
going 2 happy hour be home soon
Hey, it’s me
Hey, what’s up?
Let’s go to dinner tonight.
Sounds good. Where should we go?
How about Upstream?
Yeah, I’m kind of sick of that place
I know. Me too. I just couldn’t think of anything better.
Pick some other place
How about Hectors?
Meh. What else you got?
Why don’t you pick a place?
I can’t think of any place. You pick.
How about Varsity?
No, let’s just go to Upstream.
OK. What time?
What time do you want to go
How about seven?
OK. See you at seven.
upstream 7pm
Hello? Hello?
Yeah, I just landed.
I said ‘I just landed’
Are you on your way?
We’re taxiing right now.
Row 20, so it will be a bit.
You’ll have to circle around.
Yeah, I checked a bag.
It was too big.
I didn’t want to carry it around Midway for three hours
It went OK.
OK, I’ll call you when I get my bag
landed
3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2009 8:45 am

    Agreed!

  2. Heather permalink
    December 3, 2009 8:55 am

    I second Aimee’s comment!!

  3. Michele permalink
    December 3, 2009 9:34 am

    It’s my preferred ‘phone’ mode of conversation.

Leave a Reply

