Skip to content

What Is It?

December 2, 2009

I was looking through the cabinets yesterday and I found this container.  At first I wasn’t sure why I saved it or really what it was. It looked familiar and I could recall using it, but for the life of me I didn’t know how or for what.

I left this container on the counter for awhile, thinking that if I kept looking at it it would jog my memory and I would then be able to recall what I had used this for.  Sadly,  this container sat on the counter all day.  In the evening I took Andrew to basketball practice and when I returned home 2 ½ hours later, it hit me. The memories rushed back as if it were yesterday.

I used to put the fish in this container when I would clean it’s tank.   I might add that I have not had a fish for about three years.  I know the fish had a name, but just like everything else, I do not remember.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    December 2, 2009 7:57 am

    I think the memory is the second thing to go, but no one can remember the first.

Leave a Reply

