Skip to content

Thanksgiving In Denver 2009

November 30, 2009

We went to Denver for the holiday weekend and got back Saturday morning.  It was a very productive  short busy visit.  It started with us stopping at the largest  liquor store I had ever been to on our way to my sisters from the airport. (More on this store later) Once we got to my sister  Annaliza’s, my aunt came over and we visited for awhile. After dinner we closed the evening with a poker game which my niece Amber won.

Thursday morning I helped my sister Anna with cooking and getting everything ready for when the guests would arrive.

I’m sure we sent my nephew Austin to the store at least three times for things we forgot such as napkins.

Once friends and family started arriving a football game started, which quickly turned into a snowball fight.  The weather was fantastic! Sure there was snow on the ground, but the sun was so warm, a jacket was not needed. It was awesome!

We then all went back to the house and after Richard was done making the gravy we sat down to eat. BTW Richard lost his wedding ring during the football game.

After dinner we took some pictures of family.

At the end of the day I finally had some time to let my food settle.  I ate way to much and ended up with a tummy ache.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 1, 2009 9:51 am

    Great pictures, Nancy! Looks like a fun time. I love snow and ‘warm-ish’ weather!

Leave a Reply

