Skip to content

My Child – Andrew

November 20, 2009

Some times I just want to eat him up, and other times I want to slap the stupid right out of him.

The other day before school I reminded Andrew he needed to brush his teeth.  He went to the bathroom, shut the door and turned on the water.  About three minutes later he came out of the bathroom. Occasionally I do spot checks. This was one of those days. Andrew gave me a half smile. I told him to come closer, he did.  I did not smell toothpaste on him.  I told him to show me all his teeth.

That’s right….he did not brush them.

My question is why? Why would he go to the bathroom and turn on the water and stay in there for several minutes and not brush his teeth? Why? I do not understand what he was thinking. Why would he not want to brush his teeth?

Of course, I marched right back to the bathroom.

Picture shown was taken with brushed teeth and half a smile.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim Truka permalink
    November 20, 2009 6:01 am

    Andrew get in there and brush your teeth now!!!

  2. James permalink
    November 20, 2009 6:12 am

    Now you must remember…In his mind he is smarter than you.

  3. nancyk5000 permalink*
    November 20, 2009 7:24 am

    James, your right, I must remember that he thinks he is smarter than me.

  4. Debbie permalink
    November 21, 2009 12:59 pm

    Andrew Kusleika, listen to your Aunt Kim, she doesn’t want to be making dentures for you later in life!!

  5. FRAN MALONE permalink
    November 23, 2009 1:52 pm

    Well he must be related to Robbie. The Robbie has done the same thing? I dont think that I want to know what he was doing while the water was running! Kids, I guess that we have to love them!!!
    Remember when we used to try to leave the house without washing our faces? Mom did the spot check and then washed our faces for us. Did not care that our clothing got wet, then she sent us on our way. I dont remember feeling so smart with a wet shirt.

  6. Heather permalink
    November 23, 2009 2:50 pm

    Sorry! Catching up on all of my reading! I was reading that going, I hope Kim doesn’t read this! Too late, she was the first one!

  7. Maria permalink
    November 29, 2009 1:02 pm

    Ok when you figure out why, let me know all mine do the same exact thing! I don’t get it either!!! Hmm Robbie, Andrew , Cruz , Angel, Mon and Fabian all do this! Boys!!!

Leave a Reply

