Skip to content

Stupid Schedule

October 23, 2009

basketball-hoop This is Andrew’s first year playing basketball and his first time being on a team.  Woohoo!

Not because he wasn’t interested in it in the past, but more so I think it was me not wanting to be out in the cold. Most years I would ask him if he wanted to play basketball in the Winter, he would reply with, “I don’t know” or “I’m not sure”.  I never pushed him or asked  him again,  I didn’t want to be out in the cold.  I really don’t like getting into a cold car.

This year his football coach asked him to play on his basketball team. Of course Andrew said, “Sure, I’ll play”.

His season starts this weekend and doesn’t end till some time in March.  Almost all of his games are schuled for 9:00 pm on Saturday nights.  If not at 9:00 they are at 8:30pm. Which means he will not be done till 10:00, 10:30 and we won’t get home till 11:00.  Damn awesome!  Who in the hell wants to be out that late in the freaking Winter?  Not me, that is for damn sure!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    October 24, 2009 7:25 pm

    I would not like that one bit either! Hunter starts the first week in November and his games and practices are on Saturdays also, but at like 1pm. I would tell the coach to suck it with that schedule!!

Leave a Reply

