Skip to content

Winter Is Knocking

October 22, 2009

winter3 For the past two weeks I have finally come to terms with the fact that winter is just around the corner. I am not excited, nope not one bit!

  1. I hate being cold.
  2. I hate having to wear a coat everywhere.
  3. I hate that the car is cold when you get in after it has been parked outside for awhile. (Like when running errands or out to dinner)
  4. I hate when the snow turns black and messy.
  5. I hate that my floors can’t stay clean.
  6. I hate shoveling snow.
  7. I hate, hate winter.

There are however, three things I like about winter.

  1. Freshly fallen snow before it gets disturbed.
  2. The fact that it is cold enough to freeze and kill all the spiders.
  3. I read a lot.

Okay,  so maybe I haven’t really come to accept the fact that winter is knocking on my door.  I swear when I grow up I am moving someplace where winter isn’t an issue.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. FRAN MALONE permalink
    October 22, 2009 4:10 pm

    That is why you should move to Sunny San Diego!!! Sunny all the time and not so cold. (salt in a wound anyone)
    I love you sister!!!

  2. October 22, 2009 5:14 pm

    I hate cold weather too… My boss told me that I could transfer to Arizona as soon as the regional controller retires in a couple/few years. …thinking about it. I’d have to give up international though, and I don’t think I want to do that. 😦

  3. nancyk5000 permalink*
    October 22, 2009 6:16 pm

    Michele, give it a few more years. You might be ready to give it up….you know you might want to be home for the kids.

  4. Debbie permalink
    October 23, 2009 7:21 am

    I love snow!! It’s fresh, clean, pretty and it smells so good! Although if I had to move it would be to Dallas.

  5. FRAN MALONE permalink
    October 23, 2009 8:13 am

    What? Am I hearing this right a DEBBIE and DALLAS??? WOW!

Leave a Reply

