Skip to content

The Marting Lawrence List

October 21, 2009
by

jason_biggs
Tonight, Nancy and I watched My Best Friend’s Girl. I will give it three stars on Netflix. One of the characters is Jason Biggs. You may remember Jason from such movies as American Pie or Saving Silverman. While I generally like those movies, I emphatically don’t like Jason Biggs.

Oh, you could make the argument that I don’t like Jason Biggs’ characters, but I would disagree. When an actor plays the same character in every movie I can dislike the actor.

I have a list. Until last night, that list contained one name: Martin Lawrence. I will never watch a movie with Martin Lawrence in it. I don’t like the character that he plays, and he always plays the same character. Last night, Jason Biggs was added to the list. I will no longer watch movies with Jason Biggs in them. Biggs always plays the milquetoast who can’t make a decision, talks to much, and acts on assumptions that are totally nonsensical. If I want to watch that, I’ll watch Three’s Company.

Even though I like Bad Boys and Saving Silverman, for example, I dislike those actors so much I can’t watch them.

Who’s on your list?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2009 6:16 am

    First: milquetoast – awesome word!
    Second: I agree about Martin Lawrence.
    Third: Jason Biggs – I could take or leave him, but you make some good points.
    Fourth: Mine is Nicolas Cage. The problem is that I do watch movies he’s in because they are usually some action flick that Nick wants to see. Then when the movie is over I say to myself or Nick, if he’s listening, I don’t like Nicolas Cage. To me his mannerisms and voice are the same in every movie and … they annoy me! I wonder why I keep watching?

  2. nancyk5000 permalink*
    October 21, 2009 8:00 am

    I totally agree with Nicolas Cage.

  3. Debbie permalink
    October 21, 2009 8:12 am

    I don’t like, and don’t kill me, Jack Nicholson, he scares me. The only movie I liked that he was in was the Bucket List and he still scared me. I don’t even like to see him on the sidelines of basketball games.

  4. October 21, 2009 8:37 am

    Debbie – I think it’s his eyebrows!

  5. October 21, 2009 4:02 pm

    My all-time most hated actor – that I refuse to watch any movie that he’s in – is Ben Stiller. I hate that guy. He’s an idiot.

  6. October 21, 2009 5:17 pm

    Ben Stiller doesn’t really bother me, but I don’t think he’s as funny as I think the rest of the world does. His movies are always just so-so for me. With the exception of Dodgeball! That movie made me laugh! ‘If you can dodge a wrench, you can dodge a ball’!

  7. Bob Phillips permalink
    October 27, 2009 11:33 am

    Personally, I cannot stand David Schwimmer. Even when he appears in Band of Brothers, which I think is great, he gives me the creeps.

    I also agree about Nicholas Cage. He started well (Raising Arizona is a tour de force), but he is parodying the parody nowadays.

    I also wouldn’t watch Adam Sandler, Jim Carrey, Johnny Depp (another up his own a##), Cate Blanchett, Kate Winslett, and many more. There are far too many good actors/actresses around to watse time on such.

Leave a Reply

