Skip to content

Time For A Costume

October 15, 2009

halloween_express With only 16 days till Halloween and with Andrew out of school for the rest of the week. I thought we had better run out and get him a costume. We went to Halloween Express first and it was not at all what I expected. We walked into the store and the first thing that hit us was the smell.  It wasn’t a good smell either.  The second thing I noticed was that there was only three customers in the store.  That included me and Andrew.  The third thing I noticed were the high prices. It didn’t take me long to figure out that this store was not for me. It reminded me of a very expensive warehouse clearance sale.

I left and headed over to Nobbies. Where I am happy to report I found Andrew a costume that didn’t break the bank.Nobbies

2 Comments leave one →
  1. FRAN MALONE permalink
    October 15, 2009 3:11 pm

    What is he going to be this year?

  2. nancyk5000 permalink*
    October 17, 2009 8:30 am

    A freaky M&M

Leave a Reply

