Skip to content

Speechless…I still Don’t Know What To Say

October 9, 2009

hoarders

Andrew and I were watching ‘Hoarders’ yesterday before football practice.

I was trying to explain that a  hoarder was an individual who failed to get rid of what most people would call useless possessions or junk.  I was going on about how their inability to throw things away ends up as clutter and eventually impairs this individual.  Hoarders can no long move freely in their homes, it is hard for them to cook, or even clean.  Their possessions end up every where, including bedrooms and bathrooms making it hard for these individuals to shower or even find a descent place to sleep.  I was telling him that if he did not want a stranger coming into his  home and forcing him to clean and get rid of stuff then he had better learn to clean.

His reply to me was, ” Well, I guess I better be getting me a girlfriend pretty soon!”.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    October 9, 2009 7:25 am

    I’ve cleaned Dick’s apartment and it was close to the picutre ( just kidding ). I am so not a keeper of any item that hasn’t been used in the past year, pitch it. RK says, when in doubt, throw it out. Andrew, you don’t need a girlfriend, you just call granny and I’ll help you.

  2. FRAN MALONE permalink
    October 15, 2009 3:15 pm

    Is that our room?

Leave a Reply

