Skip to content

40th Birthday

October 2, 2009

Today I celebrate the BIG 40! I can remember when I was around 14, I thought 25 was so old. Back then I honestly didn’t think I would ever live to see 40.   I thought for sure I would be a goner by the time I was 30.  Some days I still feel like I am in my 20’s and sometimes my brain thinks like it was in it’s teen’s.  My body on the other hand tells me I’m at least 40.

James sent me this cartoon and I found it to be fitting for the occasion. Not to mention that it is  something I could see my devoted husband doing.

husbandThanks James for the cartoon


Things that scare me about aging are:

  1. The fact that my wrinkles will be getting worse.
  2. Looking old.
  3. Peeing my pants.
  4. Shrinkage. (I’m all ready short.)
  5. Forgetting things.

On a side note,  I came across some photos of famous people who are over 40 and look amazing for their age.  I’m so jealous!

Catherine Zeta Jones 40
fabover40zeta

Jennifer Aniston 40
fab40jen

Nicole Kidman 41
fab40nicole

Elle Macpherson 46
fab40elle

Michelle Pfeiffer 51
fab40michelle

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    October 2, 2009 7:40 am

    Happy Birthday! You kept it a secret you were turning 40!! You look great, don’t worry about the wrinkles.

  2. October 2, 2009 8:25 am

    Happy birthday, Nancy! I’m sure your guys will pamper you all weekend.

  3. October 2, 2009 9:15 pm

    Happy Birthday!

  4. Maria permalink
    October 3, 2009 7:18 am

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! I’M SUCH A BAD SISTER IN LAW! We were in the DR. office all afternoon Angel has a bad Bronchitis(however you spell it) infection and he is so sick. I think what hurts him more is that he has to miss this weeks football game. but hope you had a good one! !

  5. Maria permalink
    October 3, 2009 7:19 am

    Dam skinny bitches! lol! he he he

  6. nancyk5000 permalink*
    October 3, 2009 8:26 am

    Thank you all for wishing me well on my Birthday. 🙂 It was a good day!

  7. James permalink
    October 5, 2009 12:55 pm

    You little sneek…Happy Belated Birthday!

Leave a Reply

