Skip to content

Avoiding Germs While Traveling

September 23, 2009

germsDick is in Dayton, Ohio this week for work and I started missing him even before he left.  ♥

With him traveling I started thinking about all the germs he will encounter.  (I have a strange mind, I know)   All Dick has to do is see a sick person and before you know it he is sniffling.  Although I am sure he would disagree with me.

I started to think of all the ways he could avoid germs and avoid getting sick. Here is the list I came up with.

  1. Try to avoid touching your mouth, eyes and nose.  Basically your face, I guess.
  2. Carry hand sanitizer
  3. Wash hands frequently
  4. Don’t touch any knobs in public bathroom…use a paper towel
  5. Flush toilet with foot
  6. Do not touch escalator rail….if you must, wash hands or sanitize as soon as you can
  7. Use your knuckle or elbow instead of finger to push buttons
  8. Drink plenty of water it is supposed to make you less susceptible to viral infections
  9. Avoid close contact with others, stay at least three to six feet away
  10. If someone coughs or sneezes near you and does not cover their mouth….knock them out!

Did I miss anything?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2009 1:03 pm

    That explains why he didn’t answer my phone call earlier today…

  2. Debbie permalink
    September 23, 2009 2:36 pm

    I like the one that says he should stay 3-6 feet away from everyone. That keeps more than just the “germs” away. Traveling alone sucks, I hate it and hope I don’t ever have to do it again.

  3. kelly permalink
    June 10, 2010 1:12 am

    lolz at number 10. thats the best one there is. lolz.

Leave a Reply

