Skip to content

Avoidance!

September 3, 2009

sneeze

Last Friday Andrew came home with the sniffles and complained of a sore throat. Saturday night into Sunday morning, his cold peaked.  He had the chills was tired and constantly coughing as if he had swallowed a seal.  For the most part Andrew has done everything he would normally do, play, practice, school, and mow.

Monday Dick came home early complaining of a sore throat.  He spent two days in bed. Today is Thursday and he is still a hurting unit, but he managed to go to work.

As for me, this whole week I have been keeping my distance from both of them.  I’ve been sleeping on the couch and spraying Lysol on everything.  As much as I love them, I don’t want to get near them.  The question is, how long can I avoid hugs and kisses?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    September 3, 2009 10:31 am

    I’ve had the shit for almost two weeks now. I finally got an anitbiotic to get rid of it.

  2. September 3, 2009 4:10 pm

    Avoid them for as long as it takes!

  3. Heather permalink
    September 3, 2009 7:06 pm

    Stay away!! I’m 100% with ya on the Lysol!!

  4. nancyk5000 permalink*
    September 3, 2009 7:31 pm

    I’m getting scared, how long can I last? I’m walking around with my Lysol and hand sanitizer…lol. Then as soon as I am done spraying…they touch it again!

  5. September 3, 2009 9:17 pm

    Yeah, quit spraying that Lysol in my face.

Leave a Reply

