Skip to content

The IHC: The Institute for Human Continuity

August 27, 2009

I believe I was emptying the dishwasher when I saw a commercial very similar to this video. I did have the tv on the Discovery Channel so this commercial fit right in with their normal programming. I was intrigued by what I was hearing and I wasn’t sure I heard what I thought I heard. Thanks to the DVR. I was able to rewind. It sounded so real. Freaky! It was a movie trailer for 2012.

There is a web site dedicated to The Institute for Human Continuity. If someone didn’t know it was a movie, it could totally wig someone out. If you have time, check it out. Someone put a lot of time and effort into it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 6:35 am

    Yeah, I saw that last night too. It sounded like a new cult, until I saw the movie promo info at the very end.

  2. Debbie permalink
    August 27, 2009 7:01 am

    That would freak you out if you didn’t know. Very well done.

  3. August 27, 2009 3:55 pm

    There are books written about the end of the world happening in 2012. They are quite interesting to read.

Leave a Reply

