Skip to content

NFLRush Junior Reporter

August 26, 2009

Angel

It seems like every where I go, people are talking football.  I turn on the tv and it is football. I turn on the radio and it is football.  Conversations over heard in the grocery store are about football.  Football is all around me and the season has not even started.

I will be the first to admit that I am not all that crazy about football. I could take it or leave it.  It doesn’t do anything for me.  No happy tingly feelings like a new pair of shoes gives me. I watch it only because my two main squeezes love the sport.

I do however have something to look forward to this football season.  My nephew Jose Angel (brother’s oldest) is an NFL junior reporter.  His articles will be appearing on NFLRush.com. His first article posted this past week on Fantasy Football picks.   I read the article and had no idea who most of the players were that he was writing about.  So naturally I had to go to my local expert, a.k.a Andrew, who was rather impressed.

How exciting!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2009 8:45 pm

    New shoes give me a ‘tingly’ feeling too…

  2. nancyk5000 permalink*
    August 27, 2009 7:54 am

    Great feeling!

Leave a Reply

