Skip to content

I’m Back!

August 3, 2009

There is one thing about traveling:  It’s always great to be home.

We had a wonderful time.  When we got home the house was clean, the lawn was mowed, Jessica was alive and none of my plants were dead! (I was super excited!)

Here are some of the highlights of our trip.

IMG_6647IMG_6632

Great Sand Dunes National Park, the tallest dunes in North America.  Picture is of Andrew near the 13,000′ peak.  I on the other hand did not make it to the summit.

IMG_6669

Indian pueblo in Toas, New Mexico.  Believe it or not people still live in these buildings.  We also saw an Indian Pow Wow, which was super cool.  Their dress clothing was amazing.

IMG_6891

Cumbres & Toltec Scenic Railroad was a beautiful Steam Engine ride between Colorado and New Mexico.

IMG_6937

Denver Zoo, where my sister Annaliza is a security guard. (hee, hee)

quilt

Finally, believe it or not, my Aunt Georgia taught me how to make a quilt. (Bad picture, but it was the only one I had:( this picture was taken before quilt was finished)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2009 10:13 am

    Welcome back! Those are great photos, and nice work on the quilt. I’ve made a few, long ago, and know how much effort they take.

  2. Heather permalink
    August 3, 2009 11:59 am

    I missed you!! Dick did a great job with Breakfast at Nancy’s, but, it wasn’t the same! So glad your back, hope to see you soon!

  3. Debbie permalink
    August 3, 2009 3:34 pm

    I’m glad you’re back. Dk did great, glad he was a good homemaker while you were away. Great photos!

  4. August 3, 2009 6:42 pm

    Welcome back!!! Awesome pictures – glad you had a good time.

  5. August 3, 2009 7:07 pm

    Welcome back!! Although DK did a great job with your blog … I’m glad you are back. I missed ya!

  6. nancyk5000 permalink*
    August 3, 2009 7:14 pm

    Thank you all….I missed you too 🙂

  7. mayasplace permalink
    August 4, 2009 2:02 pm

    Oh those pics of the Dunes makes me homesick!
    Good Job on the Quilt! You had an awesome Teacher!

Leave a Reply

