Skip to content

How to Spend a Saturday

July 24, 2009
by

Here’s my typical Saturday in the Summer: Up at 6 AM to hit golf balls, play 18 holes, eat lunch including a couple of bottles of nap juice, and finally take a nap. Depending on how well I play golf, the nap is the best part.

There are two potential problems with Saturday afternoon naps: Noise and light. My neighbor mows his grass every two days so I have a 50% chance of hitting that. Then for a month before and after Independence Day, all the hicks delight in lighting fire crackers. The sun has a nasty habit of being, you know, visible during the middle of the day. I don’t have, or want, drapes so big and thick that they can blot out the sun.

To make my naps more enjoyable, I recently purchased Hearos Ultimate Softness Series Ear Plugs – 20 Pairs and Lights Out Foam Sleep Mask. I diligently researched before buying and I was shocked at how much information is out there about sleep masks and particularly ear plugs.

Sleep Masks

I tried them out last Sunday. I’ll cut to the chase. Best. Nap. Ever. I was out for about 4 hours and I paid for it by not being tired until after midnight. It took me about 10 minutes to figure out the ear plugs. You just don’t pop them in. You have to mold them into a small cylinder, then stick them in in just the right way. Once in though, they worked great.

If you are an aficionado of naps as I am, I recommend a mask and ear plugs.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2009 4:02 pm

    ‘Nap juice’ – – – best comment EVER!!!

  2. Debbie permalink
    July 26, 2009 4:42 pm

    I’m going to order me some of both, I’m such a napper person.

Leave a Reply

