Skip to content

The Beer Olympics

July 21, 2009
by

This weekend I will be taking part in the beer olympics. It will consist of several competitive events that pretty much revolve around drinking beer. I don’t remember all of them, but I know that there will be Beirut (aka beer pong), ladder ball, washers, and tippy cup. All of the two-participant teams choose their country and I chose Uruguay for the obvious comedic value inherent in the name.

Steve and Chris have been Mexico for the last couple of olympics. They’ve gone the poncho route and the wife beater route and were having trouble with a costume idea for this go ’round. Nancy saved the day by setting them up with some belt buckles that scream “Tejano”.

My original design costume and the belt buckles are pictured below.

beershirt

The shirt was made by CustomInk.com. This is an awesome website. I designed this shirt in about 8 minutes ten days ago and it arrived Monday. Two shirts cost about $20 each. As you buy more shirts, the price gets really reasonable. I think 100 shirts was $4 per shirt. I was impressed that I could buy only 1 shirt if I wanted and that two shirts was as reasonable as it was. And the quality is really good. Too good, in fact, for the one day I’ll be wearing it.

Don’t worry, Jeff and I have arranged for transportation home at the end of the night.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    July 21, 2009 11:14 am

    Thanks for that last comment, a ride home. I didn’t want to get your happy ass out of jail when we got home from Michigan on Sunday night.

  2. July 21, 2009 2:12 pm

    U R GAY.

  3. July 21, 2009 3:33 pm

    In breaking news, my teammate just bagged on me. So now I’m looking for a new teammate and a ride home.

  4. July 21, 2009 7:14 pm

    I should not go out of town without checking my favorite blogs…

    Did you find a new teammate?

    A ride home?

    R U GAY? Oh wait, I know the answer to that one.

  5. July 21, 2009 9:09 pm

    NO, no teammate yet. What are you doing this weekend? Want to get drunk?

  6. July 22, 2009 7:07 pm

    We have plans … I hope you find a partner!

  7. September 11, 2009 12:00 pm

    For your next beer olympics, check us out.

    http://www.thedayofgames.com/dogblog/2009/08/30/the-day-of-games-vs-the-beer-olympics/

Leave a Reply

