Skip to content

Funny Stuff

July 16, 2009
by

It seems that this blog is a two post per day blog; one “funny” throw away post and one that’s slightly more substantial. Nancy queued up a bunch of funny posts so that I would only have to come up with one per day. However, I note that today there are no more posts in the queue. I guess she failed to mention that she didn’t fill it up before she left.

I don’t know where to get funny stuff. Whenever someone sends me an email that says “You have to see this. It’s so funny.” I reply “Please stop sending crap to my inbox. I get enough email and I saw the guy get hit in the nuts by the baseball like five years ago. I’m glad you just discovered the internet, but I don’t wish to relive 1998.” Yeah, I’m a prick. The result of being a prick is that I don’t get a lot of jokes by email. There are a few people that I haven’t sent that to because they actually send interesting stuff that’s filtered, rather than just forwarding every piece of crap they get.

So until I figure out from where to cull the funny posting material, you will be treated with the minutia of my life.

Yesterday I shot 35 at golf league. That’s one under par and the best 9 hole score I’ve ever shot. Brian and I are third to last in the standings, so we have no hope of winning, but it’s nice to play well.

After league we got the The Waterfall at 9:45 for dinner. Their kitchen closes at 10PM, except that last night it must have closed at 9:44. After some cajoling, they agreed to serve us appetizers – anything from the fryer, but not the grill. On our way out, the cook was sitting at a table and Steve said “Thanks for cooking us dinner.”, to which the cook replied “Any time.” WTF? An hour ago was “any time” but you weren’t willing to cook us dinner then.

Today I’m flying to Dayton to meet with our quality consultants. I’ve recently been put in charge of quality and attaining our AS9100 certification (it’s like ISO9000 for the avionics industry). I get into Columbus tonight at 10, and since there’s an airshow in Dayton this weekend, I’ll be staying in Columbus and driving to the office in the morning. Then I fly back to Omaha Friday night. I’m only bringing clothes for Friday, so I’m skipping lunch today. I can’t afford to get bumped because I won’t have anything to wear.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2009 9:55 am

    If I forward you funny e-mails – will you be nice?

  2. July 16, 2009 11:48 am

    Yes, until Nancy gets back. 🙂

  3. Debbie permalink
    July 16, 2009 4:14 pm

    Congrats on the golf score, that’s awesome! I won’t sent you any jokes or shit, I’ll give it to you in person.

Leave a Reply

