Skip to content

Transformers: Revenge Of The Fallen

July 2, 2009

transformers_revenge_of_the_fallen02Andrew finally drug me to see this movie.  I had read several reviews and they were not good.  However, everyone I spoke to that had seen the movie liked it.  Me personally?  I did not.

The movie didn’t make a whole lot of sense to me.  Not to mention it had one to many inconsistencies. I saw the first one and I actually like it.

Here is a short list of things I did not like about the 2nd one:  (contains spoilers)

  1. For starters, in the first movie, there is this huge war in the middle of a city that is witnessed by hundreds maybe even thousands and many buildings are destroyed. Yet in the 2nd one it says the government covered it up. Whatever!
  2. How in the hell did two pieces of the cube get left behind? Okay, if I must, I suppose I could buy that.  Sam has one and the other is being held by the military.  I’ve been to several military bases and there is plenty of security, every where.  Now with something as important as the cube, why isn’t there any security outside on the premises securing the building?
  3. When Sam dropped the piece of the cube in his house and everything started turning into decepticons, where was Bumblebee?  In the garage!  When Sam’s house burned down, where was Bumblebee? Still in the garage! Stupid!
  4. How could one of the pieces of the cube bring back Megatron. While Mikaela had the 2nd piece and they never thought about using that piece to bring back Optimus Prime.  Instead they had to travel to Egypt to find the Matrix of Leadership? Again, whatever!
  5. How could a chick be a decepticon?  Now these things can take human form?
  6. There is a Robot Heaven? Stupid!
  7. Why would a robot be humping Mikaela’s leg? So apparently robots have sex.
  8. What was the purpose of Sam’s roommate?  He acted all tough in the beginning of the movie, then turned out to be a big sissy.
  9. The movie was a complete brain overload.  When I left the theater I was still seeing sparks and my brain was still going a million miles per second. The entire movie was explosions, fights and more explosions.
  10. The last scene indicated a possible 3rd movie.

Two positives about this movie 1) Sam (Shia LaBeouf) I like him. First saw him in “Holes” and as the son of Indian Jones in “Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull”.  2) When Bumblebee cried…funny cute.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2009 7:32 pm

    I will read this AFTER I see the movie…

  2. nancyk5000 permalink*
    July 2, 2009 7:45 pm

    Great! I would love to know what you thought. Can’t wait 🙂

  3. October 22, 2009 5:13 pm

    Ok – it took me FOREVER to actually watch this movie – and… I liked it. Now that you mention the inconsistencies – yes, I admit – they were all there. But I didn’t even think about them when I was watching the movie. So, I agree with you – yet. I still liked it.

Leave a Reply

