Skip to content

More Bacon

June 22, 2009

For Father’s Day DK wanted a peanut butter and bacon sandwich.  What DK wants DK gets, especially on Father’s Day.   He found this recipe at Bacon Bits.

Here is what you’ll need:

  • 3 Slices of Wheat bread (wheat holds up better when smooshing the bacon in)
  • 8 tablespoons Peanut butter
  • 1 ounce Bacon grease
  • ½ teaspoon Cinnamon
  • 8 strips of Bacon
  1. Cook the Bacon and set aside some of the bacon grease
  2. Combine peanut butter, cinnamon and bacon grease in a saucepan until soft and warm.
  3. Spread peanut butter mixture on two pieces of bread (the third piece of bread will go in the middle of these two)
  4. Layer 4 strips of bacon on each of the two pieces of bread.
  5. Stack the pieces of bread together (place the third piece of bread in the middle of the two dressed pieces).
  • Enjoy!
  • I never in a million years would have put bacon on a peanut butter sandwich. Surprisingly it was very tasty. I am sure we will be having this again.

    I think I will add more fat to the mix.  By that I mean I think I will cook the sandwich like a grilled cheese sandwich.

    3 Comments leave one →
    1. June 22, 2009 10:55 am

      Hmmmmm… PB and Bacon??? I may try it! I’m a big PB fan, but not so much a bacon fan. My favorite is a PB and dill pickle sandwiches. YUM!!!

    2. James permalink
      June 22, 2009 1:24 pm

      Who would have thought!

    3. June 22, 2009 4:54 pm

      I love Peanut Butter and I’m not a huge bacon fan either… weird. I like Aimee more & more…

    Leave a Reply

