Skip to content

Garage Sale Attempt

June 19, 2009

garage-saleI finally (or should I say we) decided to clean out our basement.  The solution – A garage sale.

Seven years ago we had a sale.  I forgot how much work it was, and for what?  A few dollars?  Of course it’s not the money!  It’s the opportunity for me to neglect my husband, child and my home for several days. It’s the chance to sweat my ass off and realize I am to damn fat.  How?  My thighs were sweating, and at first I thought I peed myself.   My bra was   drenched.  My face was beet red. Finally I could  feel sweat dripping down my  back and sliding straight down to my butt crack. (gross I know)

Brutal!

I think this will be the last garage sale I ever have. I just don’t think it is worth it. I don’t understand how some folks can have one year after year.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    June 19, 2009 8:41 am

    Too funny. The Goodwill will take all you stuff and give you a receipt so you can deduct the few dollars from your income taxes. Still not worth it, pitch it.

  2. June 19, 2009 4:03 pm

    They have people you can call that will pick up that shit for free. And if it makes you feel better, next time… I’ll give you the ten bucks. 🙂

  3. Heather permalink
    June 22, 2009 7:15 am

    Yeah, I had one last year and I said I would never have one again. It is way to much work for nothing.

Leave a Reply

