Skip to content

Start To A Really Bad Day

June 13, 2009

I was talking to my sister the other day and decided I had to share her story.

First a little background.  My sister Annaliza and her husband Greg have two kids Austin & Amber.  They also have two dogs, Eddie and Grace.  Both dogs are Bichon Frises’s Eddie is about 13 years old and is showing signs of his age.  He no longer hears and his bodily functions are not as controlled as they used to be.  It would be best for Eddie to be put to sleep, however, it is out of the question.

This is my sister Annaliza’s story.  I tried my best to write it as she told it.

Last night around 2:00 a.m. I was woken up by a truck in the street and this horrid smell.  I think it was a semi that was parked at the school.

Twenty minutes later the truck was still running and the smell was getting worse.

I thought for sure I was being poisoned by carbon monoxide. I tried to wake Greg up but he wouldn’t move.  I kept trying to tell him that the car outside with the engine running was killing us.

I finally got him to mumble, ‘We’re all right go back to sleep.’

I tried to sleep, but the smell was horrific.  I couldn’t stand it any longer.  I thought if I put my head under the covers I wouldn’t be able to smell or breath in the stench. Of course, wouldn’t you know it!  Greg let out a big old stinker!

I didn’t want to breath, I couldn’t.  My lungs started to hurt, I needed fresh air. I knew for a fact that I was being poisoned!

Once again, I tried to wake up Greg.  This time he would not budge.  I thought for sure he was a goner.  I started to freak out! ‘Holy cow, I am going to die of carbon monoxide poisoning.’

The smell, the god awful smell was killing me!  I couldn’t breath! My chest hurt and my eyes were watering.

I had never been so scared before in my life!  I thought my husband was dead or dying.  I started crying uncontrollably!

Oh, shit!  The kids!

I jumped out of bed and ran to check on the kids.  I started sliding across the bedroom floor. WHAM! my ass hit the floor!  WTF? I screamed!  Well that woke Greg up!  Before I knew it Greg had slid and was laying on top of me.

As I lay dazed and confused on the floor trying to figure out what in the hell just happened.  I realized that my new sexy pajamas, my husband and I were covered in shit!  Yup, that’s right SHIT!   Eddie had pooped on the floor and I had stepped in it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

