Skip to content

Wondering Why Not?

June 9, 2009

wheat

Over the past several months DK and I have been trying to find a diet that is right for us.  We can’t find one. No surprise.  Instead we decided we would try to eat more natural foods.

For the most part it is relatively easy to find natural foods.  Most of them are pretty dang tasty too.  The only thing I am not fond of is whole wheat bread.  It tastes like glue.  (Yes, I did eat glue as a kid.)

I had a bright idea once. It was to make my own whole wheat bread and tortillas.  It turned out to be a very bad idea, they tasted terrible and I mean barf bad.  I discovered mixing half wheat flour and half white unbleached flour makes my tortillas edible.

Today I was at the grocery store and needed flour and was wondering why they didn’t make half and half flour.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2009 5:15 pm

    The place to shop is Whole Foods by the Westroads. It is awesome, you will love it, and it takes about 2 hours to go thru it the first time. RK even likes to go there. All organic and natural and really not that expensive. Check it out.

  2. June 9, 2009 7:43 pm

    This post is so random that I laughed out loud. You’re going one direction – and then you pull a 180 and this is all about flour??? I saw this blog going a completely different direction….

  3. nancyk5000 permalink*
    June 9, 2009 8:05 pm

    Michele, I know, right? I didn’t want to make it to long. Retard, I am.

Leave a Reply

