Skip to content

Misleading Photo

June 4, 2009

Half way through a load of laundry my washer stopped working.

I had no freaking clue what was wrong.  I took the clothes out.  Beep, beep, beep.  I manually took the water out of the washer. Beep, beep, beep.  I put the clothes back in. Beep, beep, beep. It was really stressing me out.

I finally had to find the manual to figure it out. (Thank goodness Dick insists on keeping manuals to everything we own.)  After going through the manual I discovered it was the drain filter.  Who knew there was such a thing?  I sure didn’t.

Take a look at this picture of the drain filter.  Notice how big it is in the the model’s hand.

filter

Here is a picture of the actual filter. Well, I believe it is the filter.  It was the only thingy in the location pointed out in the manual.

IMG_6221

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2009 3:49 pm

    Like father, like son. They not only keep the damn instructions, they have read them and will again! Sick I tell ya, just sick.

  2. nancyk5000 permalink*
    June 4, 2009 8:17 pm

    Nerds! Both of them!

  3. June 4, 2009 10:54 pm

    How can you call them nerds when reading the manuals fixed the problem??? I call it ingenious…

  4. nancyk5000 permalink*
    June 5, 2009 7:06 am

    Nerds for keeping stacks of manuals. BTW are you a nerd too? Or what?

  5. June 5, 2009 2:36 pm

    By YOUR definition – I AM a nerd. They have their own file drawer, and they are completely organized by date, and properly labeled so one can easily find them…

    I was DESTINED to be an accountant.
    Or I have a mild case of OCD…
    Whatever!

Leave a Reply

