Skip to content

WHATEVER!

May 28, 2009

Location: School

Time: 2:04 pm

Weather: Drizzle & Cool

Ring Ring

Conversation:

Andrew: Where are you?

Me: I’m here at the school waiting for you. I’m parked where I always park.

Andrew: Oh, I  didn’t see you.  Since it’s cold can I ride home with Lisa? (neighbor down the street) (One of my eyebrows goes up.)

Me: But I’m here, at the School.

Andrew: I’m all ready in Lisa’s car. (Both of my eyebrows are now up.)

Me: Okay. Sure.

Andrew: Do you want me to find you? Do you want me to ride home with you? (Look of surprise written all over my face.)

Me: If you are all ready in Lisa’s car, then just ride home with her.

Andrew: Okay, I will. (My jaw drops.)

Me: I’ll be home in just a few minutes,  I’m going to the gas station to buy a powerball.

Andrew: Okay, you do that. (My tongue falls to the floor and my eyes pop out, rendering me speechless.)

Andrew: Bye (After what seemed like a lifetime, although it was probably only a second.)

Andrew: Mom? I said Bye. (I’m still in la la land.)

Me: Bye

Click

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2009 4:33 pm

    So who is Lisa and how old is she?

  2. nancyk5000 permalink*
    May 28, 2009 5:12 pm

    Lisa is a neighbor down the street and she is about 40 something.

  3. James permalink
    May 29, 2009 8:04 am

    I see Andrew likes his women seasoned.

Leave a Reply

