Skip to content

Sometimes Shopping Sux

May 21, 2009

It’s been a bad week! Last Wednesday our basement flooded. Since then our microwave stopped working. The fan in the bathroom started to sound like it ate a Harley. Finally, Andrew’s t.v. is a goner.

I went shopping today to get everything replaced. The fan and the t.v. were easy. The microwave, on the other hand, sucked.

Our range is white. I need a white microwave.

I started by going to Lowe’s thinking this would be quick trip. They had several models, they were all ugly and cheap looking. I headed to Home Depot, they had the same models, except they didn’t have any in stock. I was getting pissy by this point, but I still had a little faith. I drove to Nebraska Furniture Mart. They had one model I liked with a price tag of $300 bucks. They also had the same model that Lowe’s and Home Depot had. There price $199, NFM’s price $349. Hummm…..I know it was the exact same model. Made me wonder if the model I liked was really worth $300. I was tired and just wanted to get a damn microwave. As usual no one asked if they could help. (That is why I hate NFM)

Now I am really ticked off….crap, still need a microwave. I ended up at Best Buy on 120th and L. I know the store is new, but it looked ghetto. They only had three microwaves to choose from and 2 of them were stainless steel. At this point all I want to do is go home.

Instead I drove to Best Buy in Village Point. They had the same crap as every other store. What options did I have left at this point? I ended up buying one of the ugly cheap ones I had initially seen at Lowe’s. What a nightmare.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather Duffek permalink
    May 21, 2009 7:39 am

    Ugh! I hate that going to 500 stores and finding nothing you’re looking for! How stressful! Did someone break a mirror around there or something? That’s a lot of bad luck!

  2. NancyK permalink
    May 21, 2009 11:23 am

    Heather: No, but it certainly feels like it.

Leave a Reply

