Skip to content

Wicked The Musical

May 18, 2009

IMG_6008 Kim, Bonnie and I went to see “Wicked” this past weekend.

It was a great show. All I can say is that I will never be able to watch the Wizard of Oz in the same way again.

The show had so many things going on that it works well for the young as well as the older adult. There was friendship, love, politics and surprisingly, it was funny. The show explained the Wicked Witch of the West, the scarecrow, the tin man and where the ruby slippers came from.

After the show we went to M’s Pub in the Old Market for a midnight snack. Good times.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2009 7:47 am

    Ohhh! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it. I’m taking my Mom this Friday for her Mother’s Day gift. I really wasn’t sure what to expect, but you have me looking forward to it!

  2. May 18, 2009 5:26 pm

    I’m taking my Mom this Sunday for Mothers Day! I can’t wait, I loved the book so I hope the play is as good. Cute picture!!!

  3. May 19, 2009 1:58 pm

    I think Deb went with Zack and Tif … we should have all just went as a big huge group ;o)

Leave a Reply

