Skip to content

Baby Bunny

May 15, 2009

IMG_6004 I found this little guy under our trash can. Is it not the cutest? I’m calling it and “It” only because I don’t know if it was a he or a she.

I wanted to pick it up and pet it. I didn’t because I was afraid I would give the poor thing a heart attack or scare the poop right out of it. (Literally) I also thought about keeping it as a pet. Then I had a flash back of how much trouble I got in when I brought Jessica home. I quickly decided to leave it there. I did, however, slice an apple for it.

It’s mommy was no where to be found. Maybe just maybe the mommy bunny was the one the neighbor kid killed with a baseball.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2009 7:29 pm

    I think you should keep it. As it grows you’ll need to keep making it a bigger home so It doesn’t get too crowded. I would make sure to keep It away from Jessica, she may think It is dinner.

  2. Heather Duffek permalink
    May 16, 2009 8:12 pm

    Well, better to find it under your trash can than chewed up on your deck! Casey got one in our yard last year and I was balling!! Protect it Nancy! You are it’s only hope!!

Leave a Reply

