Skip to content

Why Is It?

May 12, 2009

Here is a short list of things I have found that never fail to happen.

  • When I am in a hurry and running late I manage to hit every single red light.
  • When not in hurry to get someplace, all lights turn up green.
  • When I have a chance to sleep in late I can’t.
  • When I need to get up early I sleep in late.
  • Why is it that when I am in the mood and have money to go shopping I can never find anything I like?
  • When I don’t have money to go shopping, I see tons of really cute clothes that I would just love to have.
  • When I am in the mood to drink, I can only stomach one or two drinks.
  • When I tell myself I am only having one or two drinks, I end up having five or six.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Michele Reed permalink
    May 12, 2009 4:35 pm

    These are ALL so true!

  2. May 12, 2009 5:12 pm

    Mee toooo! Maybe that’s why I hate to shop.

Leave a Reply

