Skip to content

Dandelion’s

May 6, 2009

The dandelion is a perennial plant with long lance shaped leaves. Their leaves look somewhat like teeth and are what gave the plant its name. From Old French, Dent-de-lion means lion’s tooth. They have very small flowers collected together into a composite flower head, known as a floret. This plant produces seeds asexually, where the seeds are produced without pollination. Resulting in offspring that are genetically identical to the parent plant.

Blah blah blah…..Who cares? I hate those freaking plants! Vile weeds!

I have spent two weeks and counting trying to get rid of them. I have used 1/2 a gallon of Weed B Gon and a bottle of Brush killer hoping to kill them. Everyday when I look out at the lawn there is twice as many as the day before. Then out I go with my spray bottle,once again. I would pull them out except that I am not kidding when I say there is a shit load of them.

I am too the point that I really do not care if the whole lawn dies. At least I won’t have any dandelion’s. 🙂

weeds

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Michele Reed permalink
    May 6, 2009 11:38 am

    My Indian co-worker LOVES them – and hopes that he will ‘be lucky enough to have the pretty yellow flowers in his grass when he can afford to buy a house.’ (spoken in an Indian accent) It was really funny!

    So try looking at it from Aboo’s point of view!

  2. May 6, 2009 5:16 pm

    I think they are pretty but I’m glad they are in your yard. Round Up, it will kill the grass too, so don’t spray on a windy day.

  3. May 6, 2009 7:36 pm

    Now that’s funny, Michele!

  4. Heather Duffek permalink
    May 8, 2009 5:03 pm

    My neighbor definately has you beat! I feel like I live in the ghetto. I’ve never seen anyone aerate their frickin yard by hand before. Dumb asses.

Leave a Reply

