Skip to content

Trip Day 2 Monday

April 8, 2009

The kids (Andrew, Rob and Fabiana ) went to the beach on Coronado Island. Andrew spent lots of time in the water learning how to use a skim board and a boogie board. They also managed to find several clams and sand dollars, which are currently being bleached so I can take them home. Andrew also managed to get a mean sunburn.

dscn1260

dscn1293

I stayed at my sisters and helped her paint Robs room green. Yup green…not a light green either I’m talking crayola green. It actually turned out nice for being such a dark color.

All that painting turned my nails green. So my sister took me for my very first manicure right after. I think I will be doing that more often. 🙂

Finally, we sat outside for awhile and I manged to take this picture of my sisters cat Inubus. He run up and into the tree after a bird.

img_5361

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather Duffek permalink
    April 8, 2009 12:30 pm

    Jealous!!! That ocean looks beautiful! I can’t believe you’ve never had a manicure!!!

  2. April 8, 2009 5:05 pm

    The picture of Andrew in the ocean is great!! It looks like you’re having a great time. Enjoy the manicure, it won’t be your last!

  3. April 8, 2009 10:57 pm

    Weekly manicures… You deserve it!
    Get a pedicure while you’re at it.

Leave a Reply

