Skip to content

Don’t tell me I can’t

March 3, 2009

kiss_graphics_05

Before going to bed every night I tell Andrew that I love him and I give him a kiss on the check or on the forehead. One night we went through the ritual and he told me my kiss was gross. (I know! The nerve of the kid.) I was appalled, how dare he tell me that! So I pulled him out of bed and started kissing him all over. Then I sat on him till he said he didn’t really mean it. (Of course it was because my fat ass was sitting on him and he couldn’t breath.)

This past Saturday we were at the Gap and Andrew said, “Do you remember when you took me down?”

I said, “Yes, I would do it again in a heartbeat.”

“Ya, but you would never do it in the store.” he replied

“Oh ya, you’re mine and I will tell you I love you anywhere I want, and I will take you down…..even in the store.”

“No, you wouldn’t, not with all these people around.”

Yup! In less than a second I had Andrew on the floor in a headlock.

“Don’t ever tell me I can’t, cause I will, and I don’t care who is looking.”

Yes, I had a few people staring at me. What did I care? It was a perfect opportunity to show Andrew that he should never doubt me.

The moral of the story is….You don’t know what I am capable of son!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2009 7:51 am

    I love it!!!

  2. March 3, 2009 10:05 am

    This is such a great story!

Leave a Reply

