Skip to content

Who knew? Not me, that’s for sure.

February 27, 2009

Starting in early January through March (I think) DK plays pitch every Thursday night. I figured it was just another card came (which it is). But what surprised me is the many different variations of the games. I’m not sure which one he plays. Here is a list of all the different games of Pitch.


Five Point Bidcards
Five Card Bid
Nines-Fives Pitch
High-Low Jack
Two Player Pitch
Kansas Five Point Pitch
Ohio Five Point Pitch
Ohio Five Point Pitch – Capture Low
Rhode Island Ryan’s Partner or Cutthroat
Maryland Jack Pitch
Oklahoma Ten Point Pitch
Wilkes-Barre Ten Point Pitch
Sub-Variations of Oklahoma Ten Point Pitch
Number of Cards Dealt
Razzle-Dazzle
Missouri Eleven Point Pitch
Thirteen Point Pitch
Call Your Partner Pitch
Partnership Draw Pitch/New Yorker Pitch
Blind Pitch
Reverse Pitch
High Five
Two-Trump Pitch

If you are interested in learning more about these games click on this link.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2009 7:46 am

    Call your partner pitch is my favorite.

  2. Kim permalink
    February 28, 2009 7:00 am

    Call your partner is my favorite too. I have played about
    5 or 6 of those kinds of pitch but didn’t realize there were so many. I play with Chuck , brother in law and niece the most and they almost always out bid me!

Leave a Reply

