Skip to content

Meme

January 26, 2009

How many of you have heard of a meme? Some pronounce it so it rhymes with dream, others as mem as in memory.

In the context of blogging and other kinds of personal web sites it’s some kind of list of questions or ideas that can be transferred from one individual to the next and is subject to change. Like a gene, it can replicate and evolve. So I thought I would start one to see what would happen.

Rules:

Simply answer the question in comments.

Easy right?

Here is the question: What cartoon character are you most like?

My answer is Scooby Doo – Still afraid of the dark.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Annaliza permalink
    January 27, 2009 8:46 am

    Hmm, I guess that I am a little bit like Rabbit of Pooh Bear: “Oh Dear!” It might be interesting to ask others what kind of cartoon character you remind them of. . .I kind of see you as a Daisy Duck. . . you know, with a thing for new shoes and nice purses and such.

  2. nancyk5000 permalink*
    January 27, 2009 9:39 am

    Your the only one that replied to my question, thanks. 🙂 Love you!

  3. Richh & Debbie Kusleika permalink
    January 27, 2009 6:58 pm

    Ok – Papa is Oscar the Grouch (Per Papa)
    Granny is Batman!!! Batman can be a girl in my book, mask (no makeup or hair fixing) a nice cape, sliming black outfit, mysterous (oh yeah, that’s me) and I can swoop!

Leave a Reply

